top of page
Search

Spotlight on Actress and Singer Britt Hadlow.

Western Australian based singer and actress Britt Hadlow is a star in the making. Her first feature film as leading lady is currently in post-production, and she has also been cast in an Australian Horror film that is in pre-production with a world wide distribution deal. Beautiful and talented, Britt Hadlow is definitely an entertainer to keep your eyes on. I had the pleasure of interviewing Britt for The Australian Short Film Network.





Welcome to the Australian Short Film Network Britt Hadlow.


Britt - Thanks so much for interviewing me!


What made you want to do acting?


Britt - Performing is always something I have been interested in since I was a little girl. Acting was never actually something I was particularly interested in - it was always singing on stage in a band - but when I was presented with the opportunities to act on screen and on stage I took it, and gave it a crack. I have come to love both just as much as the other!


Who or what inspires you?


Britt - Ever since I can remember my dad was the one who would always play his guitar and we would sing together, we still do now and I think that’s pretty special. He is also the reason I got into acting in community theatre as he’s been doing it for decades. I have a large, super supportive family who have always came to watch shows and have always been involved and interested in anything I do, and I love them for that. They have let me be inspired to do what I want which is amazing!


Marilyn Manson is actually a massive inspiration to me too. He’s so unique and doesn’t apologise for being who he is, and hasn’t sold out. I have just always really loved him!





What is your favourite Australian film?


Britt - “The Clinic” and “The Loved Ones” are two that come straight to mind. Just super interesting and unpredictable movies!


What was the last film you watched?


Britt - I think it was “The Upside”. I love a good tear jerker!


What film projects are you currently involved in?


Britt - I’m currently working on an independent feature film called “High Strangeness”. It is a ‘psychiatric horror’ about alien abduction, and follows a struggling playwright facing the horrors of her childhood when she moves back to her family farm with her little sister after the death of her parents. It’s a very sinister and creepy movie, lots of different themes including drug use, mental health, family relationships and more. You’ll be sure to love it!


I was lucky enough to have been cast with very minimal acting experience but have had a lot of coaching from the director, Casper Jean Rimbaud, and producer, Destiny, who have become very dear friends to me, and have really encouraged me to want to push it further.




Where would you like to see yourself in 5 years?


Britt - At the moment I have no idea! I'm interested to see where life takes me and just go with the flow as things pop up. I’m always willing to give anything a go and get involved in whatever I can with regards to performing.. though I’m definitely not ever going to stop singing and acting. It’s such a huge part of my life that I absolutely love!



You were also in a band and sing, which side of entertainment do you prefer – singing or acting?


Britt - it’s really hard to choose between the two as I love both for different reasons. Singing and performing on stage definitely comes more naturally to me and is something I have been doing most of my life. I always saw myself being in a band as a child so I’m glad I got to experience it - but I absolutely love the challenge of acting and is something I would love to train and pursue more. Character development and taking on the persona of a character and playing with it is so, so much fun, and I love seeing the end result. I wouldn’t be upset if I took off in either as a career!


If you could act in any role or remake of any film – what would it be and why?


Britt - Hands down Moulin Rouge. I can’t dance for shit but I couldn’t think of any role other than Satine’s I would love to play more! I just love the glamour, music and story. Everything about that movie I just adore!



You also work in theatre, which media do you find easier – film or stage?


Britt - I definitely find stage easier, as I have been doing it for much longer and I really love a musical!


Where can our readers learn more about you?


Britt - Check out the website http://www.fracturedvisionsfilms.com/trailers/4593785687 where you can find a bio on me, and information about Fractured Vision Films - the company who are directing and producing the current movie I am in - High Strangeness, and the movie that we are in pre-production for “The Unhallowed”. Plus there are other bits and pieces that I have been involved in with them over the years.

Also - my StarNow profile https://www.starnow.com.au/britthadlow


Thank you for your time Britt Hadlow.


Britt - thanks so much!!








http://www.fracturedvisionsfilms.com








472 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page